Composition of the Forum

The Forum currently consists of a chair which is independent of industry and 22 members appointed jointly by the PSR and the Forum chair.

Members serve in their individual capacity and include advocates for consumers, retailers, small and medium sized businesses, corporations, government, as well as individuals who are experienced providers of payment services, from credit unions, e-money firms and high street banks.

They have been selected for their expertise and ability to shape and influence strategy in the payments industry.

At the time of their appointment, it was acknowledged that all Members had a degree of conflict of interest. Where additional conflicts of interest emerge during the Forum's deliberations, the Forum will consider the circumstances on a case-by-case basis and recommend a suggested course of action.




Director General, British Chambers of Commerce (BCC)
Head of Payments and Banking Services, Post Office
Head of Industry Engagement and Payment Change, Metro Bank
Head of Policy, Money Advice Service
CEO, Orwell Group
Member, Financial Services Consumer Panel
Until October 2016 in the capacity of Chief Operating Officer, HSBC Bank
Group Treasurer, Centrica
Head of Consumer Policy, Vodafone
Group Director of Payments, Royal Bank of Scotland (RBS)
Chief Executive, ABCUL
Chief Operating Officer, Fidor Bank
Commercial Director, Raphaels Bank
Head of Payments and Financial Crime, Coventry Building Society
Richer Data Strategy Lead, DWP
Director: Strategic Payments, Virgin Money
Chief Executive, Barclaycard Business Solutions
Managing Director, Global Payments, Lloyds Banking Group
Until February 2016 in the capacity of Head of Payments and Retail Finance, British Retail Consortium (BRC)
Global Head for Regulatory and Market Strategy, Citi Bank
Head of National Services, Toynbee Hall
Chief Executive, Electronic Money Association
Head of Business and Regulation, British Retail Consortium (BRC)